IMDEA Software

IMDEA initiative

Home > About > Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Foundation. It is in charge of guaranteeing the fulfillment of the foundational purpose and the correct administration of the funds and rights that make up the assets of the Institute.

The Board of Trustees is chaired as President of the Board by one of its scientific members. The current configuration and members of the Board of Trustees follows:

President of the Board

Roberto Di Cosmo Roberto Di Cosmo, Chair
Full Professor
Universitè Paris 7, France

Vice-President of the Board

Emilio Viciana Duro Emilio Viciana Duro, Vice-President of the Board
Consejero de Educación, Ciencia y Universidades
Community of Madrid, Spain

Members Representing the Regional Administration (CM) and Public Entities

Ana Ramírez de Molina Ana Ramírez de Molina
Viceconsejera de Universidades, Investigación y Ciencia
Community of Madrid, Spain
Ana Isabel Cremades Rodríguez Ana Isabel Cremades Rodríguez
Directora General de Investigación e Innovación
Community of Madrid, Spain
Nicolás Javier Casas Calvo Nicolás Javier Casas Calvo
Director General de Universidades
Community of Madrid, Spain
Bárbara Fernández-Revuelta Fernández-Durán Bárbara Fernández-Revuelta Fernández-Durán
Subdirectora General de Investigación
Community of Madrid, Spain
José de la Sota Rius José de la Sota Rius
General Coordinator
Madri+d Foundation

Representative appointed by the IMDEA Institutes

To be appointed

Scientists (also Members of the Scientific Advisory Board)

Patrick Cousot Patrick Cousot

Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, US
Roberto Di Cosmo Roberto Di Cosmo
Full Professor
Universitè Paris 7, France
José Meseguer José Meseguer
Full Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
Luís Moniz Pereira Luís Moniz Pereira
Full Professor
Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Martin Wirsing Martin Wirsing
Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

Representatives of Universities and Research Institutions

Narciso Marti Oliet Narciso Marti Oliet
Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Luis Enrique García Muñoz Luis Enrique García Muñoz
Vice-Rector of Scientific Policy
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Javier Soriano Camino Javier Soriano Camino
Dean of the School of Computer Science
Technical University of Madrid (UPM), Spain
Jesús González Barahona Jesús González Barahona
Universidad Rey Juan Carlos

Representatives of Industry

To be appointed

Independent Experts

Jesús Contreras Jesús Contreras
EIT Digital

Secretary of the Board

Alejandro Blázquez Alejandro Blázquez
IMDEA legal assistant
(non-voting member)