IMDEA Software

IMDEA initiative

Home > About > Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board provides advice and supervision to the Institute in scientific matters. This includes advising in the preparation of yearly and longer-term strategic plans; evaluating performance with respect to those plans; helping in the selection, recruitment, and recommendation for tenure of its researchers; and proposing scientific members for the Board of Trustees. The Council includes the scientists in the Board of Trustees and a number of other scientists chosen by the Board itself. The current configuration and members of the Scientific Advisory Board are as follows:

Roberto Di Cosmo Roberto Di Cosmo, Chair
Full Professor
Universitè Paris 7, France
María Alpuente María Alpuente
Full Professor
Technical University of Valencia, Spain
Patrick Cousot Patrick Cousot

Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, US
Veronica Dahl Veronica Dahl
Full Professor
Simon Fraser University, Canada
José Meseguer José Meseguer
Full Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
Catuscia Palamidessi Catuscia Palamidessi
Full Professor
INRIA Saclay and LIX
Luís Moniz Pereira Luís Moniz Pereira
Full Professor
Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Martin Wirsing Martin Wirsing
Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany